16,548 viewed

As Leader

Here We Go

[amazon_link asins=’B000J6H42M’ template=’ProductAd’ store=’annm07-20′ marketplace=’US’ link_id=’fb8c857b-3685-11e7-9f28-4923de43ef82′]

“Hiro Honshuku is a man of many parts — virtuoso flutist, imaginative composer, capable visual artist and gifted teacher. A composer is always heartened to learn he has been an influence in a musician’s life; Hiro has taken what he learned from the Lydian Concept and used it as I had intended it to be used — to fashion his own unique voice. Drawing from his experience of growing up in Japan, studying European traditional music, and coming to the jazz idiom as a young man, his music is pan-cultural and compelling. He is supported superbly by Gustavo Assis-Brasil on guitar and José Pienasola on bass; this ensemble listens to each other, and the result is a very worthwhile musical experience.”

– George Russell


  • Gustavo Assis-Brasil
  • Hiroaki Honshuku : 本宿宏明
  • José Pienasola


  1. Ticket Flower
  2. Here We Go
  3. The View
  4. Nagging
  5. A Door
  6. Oh & Too
  7. The Arrow
  8. Mr. Joint
  9. Face Right

Released Month: August
Released year: 2006

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.